A timer showing how many seconds until a 'System Update' will appear in the lower left hand corner of the game screen. After the timer reaches 0 all players are disconnected and are unable to log in again until server is restarted. Players connecting will receive a message stating, "The server is being updated. Please wait 1 minute and try again." (unless stated otherwise).